Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Good as is if you are looking for a light recipe. I prepared the tilapia as it is written and it was very good. Will add a bit of Old Bay to the bread crumb/cornmeal mixture next time. Great...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I made this as the recipe calls for, EXCEPT, I substituted a half teaspoon of Old Bay Seasoning for the salt (I'm on a low-salt diet). Very, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mouse_nibbles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
tasted like fried canned tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
The kids were fighting over it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very good, even the kids eat it! I used Italian bread crumbs and omitted the basil. and added less corn meal and little parmesan cheese in with the bread crumb mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I really like this recipe because I can still have my fried fish and not have to worry about consuming all the grease. I did as some of the others by adding Old Bay Seasoning to the meal mixture and it helped with the flavor a lot. I will be using this recipe all the time! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Good, but needs a little more flavor. I added some cayenne and garlic powder. Next time I think I will add some parmesan cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I liked how this was healthy and crunchy! But despite adding lots of extra seasoning, it was way to bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma_11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was extremely bland as is. The crunch and texture is good though which is why I gave it a 4. Needs lots more spices added in to the breading and then it will be a 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Since I didn't have any cornmeal, I crushed French's Fried Onions into crumbs and mixed that with the bread crumbs. I also added some Garlic Powder and Paprika. turned out Delicious. Definately a keeper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States