Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Pretty darn good. I thought it was as close to fried as you could get for baked. I added more seasoning/spices, even dill in with the cornmeal. Used foil to line cookie sheet, baked 10 min, then put in broiler for 1-2 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
if i ever try this recipe again, i will not coat the fish in the bread crumbs last unless I am cooking it in a skillet. this fish came out really dry on the outside and bland on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I used this recipe for halibut and it was the best fish i've ever made! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Excellent recipe. Easy to make and family really enjoyed. Did add extra corn meal for more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Somtimes the flour doesn't seem to cook well. I may not be shaking off the extra well enough. But, this is tasty and a healty alternative deep fried fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srreed11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Excellent receipe! My husband and I have cut out eating fried food, so this was perfect! I am so-o-o tried of eating baked and broiled fish so that when I spotted this I was thrilled. Like another reviewer, I added garlic powder, onion powder and a little dried adobo to the cornmeal mix as well as fresh oregano and italian parsley with the basil. The flavor was amazing. I also used one whole egg with a little water mixed in instead of egg whites. My husband, who loves fish, went absolutely wild for this and wants me to try it on some bass that I have in the freezer. The taste is light, fresh and clean - a great receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Loved this! Since I had a package with 1.5 lbs of tilapia, I added a little more of everything. Used 1 egg w yolk, and one egg white. Threw in a bit of garlic salt and garlic powder. Used a lot of fresh ground pepper. Was plenty flavorful for us! My only advice is to cook it longer. I did closer to 25 min. On the side we used some mayo mixed w dill relish, like a tartar sauce. Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Very easy and so tasty!! I used Panko instead of regular bread crumbs because I like the extra crunch they give. Made it for my parents who aren't supposed to eat fried food but love fried fish. Big hit! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was absolutely delicious!! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. Served it with mashed potatoes and corn and tartar sauce for those who wanted it. It was definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Excellent!!!! Will make again - restaurant quality! I also made the "Pasta e Olio" with it, very good pairing. Below are the changes I made to this recipe: Omitted the corn meal Substituted Cracker crumbs for bread crumbs Added Parmesean Cheese to flour/cracker mixture Added crushed red pepper flakes Delish!!! Thanks for the great recipe MADISONLIBERTY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alabamakelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States