Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was so good! My husband and I are trying to stay away from fried food and eat more fish, but lately even tilapia tasted fishy to me and I could barely eat it. This fish came out crispy and satisfied my craving for fried fish. The only thing I did different is used Italian seasoned bread crumbs b/c that's all I had and left out the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Found this really dry - added mango chutney on top, which made it ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! I didn't have cornmeal, so I used Panko instead. I also used some Foxpoint seasoning for a little added flavor. It was fantastic and I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
easy and so yummy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
this was so bland that I was happy I only wasted 2 fillets rather than 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
truly crunchy! As close as you can get to a pub version of fish without the deep-frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I'm not a fish lover but this really satisfied my family and myself. I added a little blackened fish seasoning to the bread crumb mixture because we like the extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Rickert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I really really wanted to love this recipe, but I thought it was bland and I didn't like that the top was so pale, even though I sprayed it with a tiny bit of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maloofent
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was awesome! Very crispy but I think next time I will add more spices like Sazon, Adobo or something... Otherwise, this was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maloofent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Not my favorite...I added a few extra seasonings to the bread crumb/cornmeal mix (Old Bay seasoning, Cajun seasoning, garlic powder) though still found it bland. I like to cover the "fishy" taste of fish and this did not do the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States