Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I'm not a fish lover but this really satisfied my family and myself. I added a little blackened fish seasoning to the bread crumb mixture because we like the extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Rickert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I really really wanted to love this recipe, but I thought it was bland and I didn't like that the top was so pale, even though I sprayed it with a tiny bit of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maloofent
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was awesome! Very crispy but I think next time I will add more spices like Sazon, Adobo or something... Otherwise, this was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maloofent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Not my favorite...I added a few extra seasonings to the bread crumb/cornmeal mix (Old Bay seasoning, Cajun seasoning, garlic powder) though still found it bland. I like to cover the "fishy" taste of fish and this did not do the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
My family doesn't eat much fish, but I was excited to try this recipe. The texture and breading on the fish got this meal voted as my worst meal ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was really good. The only changes I made were to add extra old bay and mixed lemon juice with the egg whites. This will be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattiMcQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I found this to really bland. It was crunchy, which was great, but it lacked flavour. Maybe with some seasoning mix, like cajun or lemon pepper it would work, but I didn't enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very bland. Couldn't even finish it but I'm not a big fan of tilapia in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I thought this recipe was good, but bland. Next time I will make it with a sauce of some kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Razer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States