Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was pretty good, hubby scarfed it up like it was his last meal. I thought the coating was a bit dry and tasteless myself. Next time I make this, I'll check the other reviews more carefully for suggestions on changes but it gets 4 stars as is because hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
So fast and easy and delicious!! I added some all purpose seasoning and turmeric and rubbed the fish with lemon before dipping in the flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I was kinda skeptical at first when my wife found this recipe but it is amazing. We have it as one of our regulars. Tilapia is such an easy fish to cook and this simple coating is just perfect for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great recipe. Quick and easy. I didn't have bread crumbs so I substituted stuffing mix crunched real fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I only had Basa fillets, another very mild fish so I added Italian seasoning for a punch of flavor. After spraying the dish and the top of the breaded fillets they sat for 10 minutes before baking. My slightly frozen fillets were baked for 12 minutes and then broiled for 2 minutes. Loved the crunch, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I followed the advice of others by drizzling the olive oil and using foil for easy clean up. I had large pieces of tilapia and baked the fish for around 10 minutes and then I browned the fish under the broiler for 2-3 minutes. I had to watch it closely so that the fish didn't burn. I will add more spices next time because my family loves more seasoning. I didn't have regular bread crumbs, so I used panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I thought this tasted fine just made. I bought a larger pack of tilapia, that was 2 lbs, and doubled the recipe. Although, I recommend only making what will be eaten that evening. It just doesn't have the same appeal re-heated. I used 2 eggs instead of 4 egg whites. I find dried basil flavor a little strong, so I did half basil and half oregano. I also added a little garlic salt. Only other change I made was using panko bread crumbs. Despite tasting fine, I did think the recipe tasted like breaded baked fish and was not reminiscent of fried fish. Although, it was still better than the bread in a box. I also lined my baking sheet with foil, and drizzled a little olive oil, and found them to still stick some. My fish additionally took about 40 minutes to bake instead of the 10-15 minutes. They were on the large side though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was so good and just like fried fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angall7

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Pretty crunchy but wasn't exactly the most flavorful dish ever. Definitely need something to dip it in or eat with on the side, I used a jalapeño-ginger jelly on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States