Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amber W
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
11 and 8 year old boys loved this crispy fish! I used Italian seasoned panko breadcrumbs for the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Found the recipe to be good, but not great. Might make again but will definitely be adding more seasonings and maybe a lite sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Easy and quick. Like other cooks I added some additional spices to the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
We followed the recipe to a tee, it was outstanding, and we're not seafood people. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written, and as other reviewers have noted, the flavor was rather bland. I will follow other reviewers recommendations or add some of my own to jack up the flavor a notch or two next time. If you have a perky side dish or two, that's another way to overcome the relative blandness of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Love this one. 12 yr old asks for it weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Made exactly as stated. I did not care for this. If people would stop rating recipes based on their changes and instead rate the recipe, itself, as it it supposed to be, this recipe would never have 4 stars. We shouldn't have to read 300 reviews to figure out if it is good or not. Defeats the purpose of a rating system.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Used this recipe with catfish. I added some garlic powder to the crumb mixture. Last few minutes I turned the oven to broil for better browning. Very good recipe. I am sure it will be good with tilapia too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was pretty good, hubby scarfed it up like it was his last meal. I thought the coating was a bit dry and tasteless myself. Next time I make this, I'll check the other reviews more carefully for suggestions on changes but it gets 4 stars as is because hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
So fast and easy and delicious!! I added some all purpose seasoning and turmeric and rubbed the fish with lemon before dipping in the flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States