Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Gives a crunchy coating but lacking in flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Takeenia Gray
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Awesome recipe! I added agave honey to my all egg white batter. Light rock salt on my tilapia; then I seasoned it, dry rub, and let it sit for 15 minutes. I did not use Pam. I used vegan butter to cook my tilapia on. I also added paprika to my bread crumb mixture. I seasoned my tilapia as I would like it to taste. Wise words: let your recipe be your guide, but not your dictator. love you foodies. Little heads up:I used gluten free flour made by Pillsbury-- Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Takeenia Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This was pretty good. I didn't actually use the basil because my husband doesn't care for the taste. I used 1 or 2 shakes of Italian seasoning instead. Also, the bread crumbs I used were garlic flavored. I only made 2 fillets and ended up needing to cook them for 15 minutes. It was a little hard to tell when they were done (it's not easy to flake the fish with the coating on it) so I used a thermometer instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Like most people said, this fix was a little on the bland side. Needed some extra salt and it would've made for some really good fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Bland. And not crunchy or crispy so much as dry. For the many and flavorful ingredients, and the prep work and time, this was a huge disappointment for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I used Panko instead of regular crumbs, added dried dill & topped each fillet with a little margarine after cooking. Served with orzo & veggies, it hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber W
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
11 and 8 year old boys loved this crispy fish! I used Italian seasoned panko breadcrumbs for the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Found the recipe to be good, but not great. Might make again but will definitely be adding more seasonings and maybe a lite sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew George

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Easy and quick. Like other cooks I added some additional spices to the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
We followed the recipe to a tee, it was outstanding, and we're not seafood people. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States