Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Takeenia Gray
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Awesome recipe! I added agave honey to my all egg white batter. Light rock salt on my tilapia; then I seasoned it, dry rub, and let it sit for 15 minutes. I did not use Pam. I used vegan butter to cook my tilapia on. I also added paprika to my bread crumb mixture. I seasoned my tilapia as I would like it to taste. Wise words: let your recipe be your guide, but not your dictator. love you foodies. Little heads up:I used gluten free flour made by Pillsbury-- Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Takeenia Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This was pretty good. I didn't actually use the basil because my husband doesn't care for the taste. I used 1 or 2 shakes of Italian seasoning instead. Also, the bread crumbs I used were garlic flavored. I only made 2 fillets and ended up needing to cook them for 15 minutes. It was a little hard to tell when they were done (it's not easy to flake the fish with the coating on it) so I used a thermometer instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Like most people said, this fix was a little on the bland side. Needed some extra salt and it would've made for some really good fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Bland. And not crunchy or crispy so much as dry. For the many and flavorful ingredients, and the prep work and time, this was a huge disappointment for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I used Panko instead of regular crumbs, added dried dill & topped each fillet with a little margarine after cooking. Served with orzo & veggies, it hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber W
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
11 and 8 year old boys loved this crispy fish! I used Italian seasoned panko breadcrumbs for the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Found the recipe to be good, but not great. Might make again but will definitely be adding more seasonings and maybe a lite sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew George

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Easy and quick. Like other cooks I added some additional spices to the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
We followed the recipe to a tee, it was outstanding, and we're not seafood people. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly as written, and as other reviewers have noted, the flavor was rather bland. I will follow other reviewers recommendations or add some of my own to jack up the flavor a notch or two next time. If you have a perky side dish or two, that's another way to overcome the relative blandness of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States