Crunchy No-Fry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
These were simply awesome. I try to be a healthy eater, and these were gone in minutes because my hubby couldn't keep his fingers off of them. I added a bit more hot pepper flakes because we like spicey. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Served at my daughter-in-law’s birthday dinner - these were a big hit - I made a few changes - partly because of what I had on hand - did not have any cereal so used some ½ bread crumbs and ½ shredded cheese. Added some of the black pepper but could not use the red pepper due to allergies - I gave them about a minute or two under the broiler to give them a bit more brown - they were tender, moist and oh so tasty. Even a couple of picky eaters who tried them really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was really yummy! My husband made it! Turned out juicy and the crust was super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Great recipe. Easy to make and simply good eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was a great alternative to the fried version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplicity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is a great no-fry crunchy chicken dinner! I made it for my normally picky husband and he loved it. I actually used garlic & butter croutons for the coating. I also baked 10 min each side, then broiled for an additional 2 minutes for extra crunchiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
The only cereal I had on hand that resembled corn flakes was Smart Start....they were a little sweeter but my family loved them! Even my picky chicken-nugget eaters gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
For how easy, cheap and quick to prepare this recipe is, it is definitely worthy of a five star rating. I added some italian seasoning as another had mentioned, and it was so good! Will definitely be adding this to the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Very good, Husband LOVES this. I do change what seasonings I use depending on what sounds good or what I have at the time. Its great as is, or to use as a base and change it up a little to suit your taste. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This recipe worked great for me, especially since I have to be gluten free and GF corn flakes are much cheaper than GF flour. I always pre-soak my chicken in buttermilk which this recipe didn't call for and I did add eggs to the chicken broth because the flakes were not sticking as well as I like them too. Other than that I didn't make any changes. The chicken was juicy and tender on the inside and crunchy and tasty on the outside. It was super easy to make compared to the pan frying method! It'll definitely make the rotation in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States