Crunchy No-Fry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Served at my daughter-in-law’s birthday dinner - these were a big hit - I made a few changes - partly because of what I had on hand - did not have any cereal so used some ½ bread crumbs and ½ shredded cheese. Added some of the black pepper but could not use the red pepper due to allergies - I gave them about a minute or two under the broiler to give them a bit more brown - they were tender, moist and oh so tasty. Even a couple of picky eaters who tried them really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I really liked the healthy alternative to this baked chicken recipe by using the chicken stock instead of eggs. I used turkey tenders (as that was what I had in the freezer) and made turkey fingers instead of the cutlets. The only suggestion I have is to flip the meat about half way through so it doesn't get soggy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I changed the chicken stock to sour cream thinned with mikk from another recipe and it worked well. Also baked the breasts on parchment paper to use no oil and drizzeled melted butter over them before baking them. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This is a great no-fry crunchy chicken dinner! I made it for my normally picky husband and he loved it. I actually used garlic & butter croutons for the coating. I also baked 10 min each side, then broiled for an additional 2 minutes for extra crunchiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
The chicken stayed very moist and I liked the breading. However, next time I make this, I will make the following changes: 1. don't crush the corn flakes as finely - I think it will have more interesting texture, mine wasn't crispy, 2. add herbs for more flavor. Otherwise, good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is good. I doubled the mixture, because I had chicken strips, instead. It worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My family simply didn't like... perhaps it was the Kellogg's brand of cornflakes. I tried to disguise the taste by turning it into chicken sandwiches. Failed =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy =)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
For how easy, cheap and quick to prepare this recipe is, it is definitely worthy of a five star rating. I added some italian seasoning as another had mentioned, and it was so good! Will definitely be adding this to the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Per other reviews I added italian seasoning and only used half the red pepper. It was still a little bit spicy and my husband and daughter didn't like it but they are pretty picky. I thought it was pretty good and would have given a higher rating but they didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Kind of bland. Will use some sort of creamy soup covering instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States