Crunchy No-Fry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is good. I doubled the mixture, because I had chicken strips, instead. It worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I really liked the healthy alternative to this baked chicken recipe by using the chicken stock instead of eggs. I used turkey tenders (as that was what I had in the freezer) and made turkey fingers instead of the cutlets. The only suggestion I have is to flip the meat about half way through so it doesn't get soggy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Served at my daughter-in-law’s birthday dinner - these were a big hit - I made a few changes - partly because of what I had on hand - did not have any cereal so used some ½ bread crumbs and ½ shredded cheese. Added some of the black pepper but could not use the red pepper due to allergies - I gave them about a minute or two under the broiler to give them a bit more brown - they were tender, moist and oh so tasty. Even a couple of picky eaters who tried them really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I used Kellog's crushed flakes and it tasted too much like crushed cereal. I would try a different brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I changed the chicken stock to sour cream thinned with mikk from another recipe and it worked well. Also baked the breasts on parchment paper to use no oil and drizzeled melted butter over them before baking them. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
These were simply awesome. I try to be a healthy eater, and these were gone in minutes because my hubby couldn't keep his fingers off of them. I added a bit more hot pepper flakes because we like spicey. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was really yummy! My husband made it! Turned out juicy and the crust was super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Great recipe. Easy to make and simply good eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
nothing special here. maybe I just don't like chicken breast, but it came out dry and tasteless for me. I doubt I will make again, which is a shame... I bought a whole box of corn flakes specifically for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was a great alternative to the fried version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplicity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States