Crunchy Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Ok, I gave this recipe a 3/5 ONLY because I had to yield the recipe down to 2 servings which kind've confused me with the ingredient adjustments PLUS I only had Gia Russa bread crumbs instead of the recommended Kikkoman Panko. I also didn't have the freshest of cooking oils for deep frying usage and so on. The end result was tasty but seemed alil more on the 'eggy-heavier' side instead of on the 'light-crunchy' side that I was aiming for. A recipe I am willing to try again with the proper preparation needed but one I would prefer not to go through the hassle of doing if repeated with what I was working with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreeziiKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apollo, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is The Perfect recipe for crunchy fried shrimp! Next time I'll remember to keep the tails on. lol. My family could not get enough of it!! Perfect crunch factor..rated five star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
The 1st time I made this, I followed the recipe exactly as written and I thought the batter was to "bready" and it was lacking in flavor sooo the 2nd time around I did 2 eggs and added some tonies... came out great!! love the panko bread crumbs in tis as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AvaGsMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Carthage, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is great!!! It's the only way to fry shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Loved this shrimp!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katherine
Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent! Used homemade breadcrumbs. Gave a good dose of Old Bay and some cayenne pepper when they came out of the oil. We don't fry much so there were a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made this with small salad shrimp...it was not good. You need to use the bigger shrimp otherwise you have alot of crumb & can't find the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy
Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Just like mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used two eggs, and instead of salt & pepper, used a bit of Old Bay. It's a rarity when all the kids like the same thing, but this one worked for everyone! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States