Crunchy Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Can't mess this up! Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is "merely" a simple, basic method for breading and deep-frying shrimp. But that doesn't diminish the fact that it is flawless in its instructions, resulting in perfect, delicious and beautiful deep fried shrimp you'll really be proud to serve and in seventh heaven to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My hubby, kids and myself all loved this recipe. Wonderful texture! I had extra large eggs and many reviewers said they only used two so that was all I used. I had lots left over. I don't think we have Old Bay in Western Canada so I am going to put that on my list of things to look for when I go on my next trip to the US. I've seen it mentioned in so many recipes on allrecipes.com it seems to be very popular! So I seasoned with sea salt and pepper as the recipe specified. The only thing I didn't do as specified is use 2 inches of oil. I probably had about a half an inch of oil in the pot. I tested the temp with a thermometer and it was just over 200 degrees when I put the first shrimp in. I know that the hotter the oil the less opportunity for it to be absorbed by the food but I was worried about smoking and splattering so I was a bit of a chicken to get it much hotter (based on how high I usually set my stove temp). I put the finished shrimp on paper towels to drain and ground a little bit more sea salt on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Amazing. I wouldn't change a thing. I've tried several fried shrimp recipes. This was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Excellent! Added Cajan seasoning to floor for more spice but this recipe wonderful. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
A favorite go to recipe for panko breaded shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe is very good! The shrimp is lightly battered and crunchy, and my picky children loved it. I also use this batter to coat swai fish before I grill it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made these shrimp last night and man were they good! No need to go out for fried shrimp any more!! Only needed two eggs and added a little Old Bay to the flour and panko as suggested by another reviewer. Shrimp came out light and crunchy. Also, butterlied the shrimp for easier cooking. Have saved this recipe and will definately be cooking these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very good Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This recipe for fried shrimp is AMAZING! It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States