Crunchy Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Excellent! Added Cajan seasoning to floor for more spice but this recipe wonderful. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
A favorite go to recipe for panko breaded shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe is very good! The shrimp is lightly battered and crunchy, and my picky children loved it. I also use this batter to coat swai fish before I grill it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made these shrimp last night and man were they good! No need to go out for fried shrimp any more!! Only needed two eggs and added a little Old Bay to the flour and panko as suggested by another reviewer. Shrimp came out light and crunchy. Also, butterlied the shrimp for easier cooking. Have saved this recipe and will definately be cooking these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very good Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This recipe for fried shrimp is AMAZING! It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was amazing! My whole family agreed that these shrip were better than restaurant fried shrimp. I suggest frying them in a dutch oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Posen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
YUMMY! I butterflied my shrimp b/c that's the way we always do it when we fry them, but did everything else the same otherwise. These turned out great. Will def make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
We really like fried shrimp & this recipe is the best I've come across. I used about 1 tsp Old Bay Seasoning in 1/2 c. flour and about the same amount in 1 c. panko crumbs. Used only 2 beaten eggs. Just the right amt of ingred for a 14oz pkg frozen jumbo shrimp. Deep fried in batches of 6 for about 3 min @ 350 degrees. Dipped in Cross & Blackwell seafood sauce......yummmmm. The 2 of us ate everyone of them!! Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used two eggs, and instead of salt & pepper, used a bit of Old Bay. It's a rarity when all the kids like the same thing, but this one worked for everyone! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States