Crunchy Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is the best recipes EVER thank fellow foodies for the great tips! I also added blackened Old Bays a lot 2 tablespoons was very tasty and not spicy or salty. Also used peanut oil it gets the hottest without burning turns the shrimp dark brown looks pretty. I will have a hard time ordering fried shrimp at a restaurant now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Works well with Fish first; then Scallops then Shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will Petty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Used jumbo shrimp and they were delicious! I did add about 2 tsp. of Chef Paul Prudhomme's seafood seasoning, which IMO makes everything better. *only needed 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BubbleaPot
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Ah try dis recipe an it come out real good man !!! Ah put some dry parsley flakes in de panko an it add ah nice flavor tuh de end result , ah fry ah big basin full an me an some friends buss it up with some cole beers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BubbleaPot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Quick, easy recipe with delicious results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by curlysuu82
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
We made this for the first time tonight and it's a hit! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
So good! My picky kids loved it! And I will be adding this to our regular monthly meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This turned out amazing! Relativelya easy, quick. The Panko fried up perfectly. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
OMG If you like Walts Famous Shrmp at Red Lobster you will love this recipe!!! I used my deep fryer, changed the oil and set it for 350. One minute and 6 seconds makes the perfect fried shrimp! My cocktail sauce is simple.......ketchup and horseradish to taste! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I actually used it on halibut and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States