Crunchy French Toast Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was really good! I used my regular French toast method, which is 4 eggs, 2 Tbsp milk, 3 Tbsp sugar, and 1 tsp vanilla and then coated the sticks in crushed Special K cereal because I had some I needed to use up. What a fun twist on French toast! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Kids loved these for breakfast this morning. I used crushed frosted flakes since thats what I had on hand I honestly think you can use any type of cereal you may have on hand which is a nice way to use up the last bits of a box. I made a double batch and froze some for an even easier and quicker breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
3 tips: 1. The smaller you crunch your corn flakes the better try stick 2. Cook on very low heat so your bread cooks without your flakes burning 3. You're going to need 5-6 pieces of bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Definitely requires additional flavor (cinnamon, nutmeg, powdered sugar, vanilla, whatever you like) or using frosted flakes. And I recommend crunching the corn flakes into very fine pieces. Overall it was very good! Going to experiment with cinnamon bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
My boyfriend introduced me to cornflake flake crusted french toast in when we went skiing in Vail for the 1st time and I loved it. I followed your recipe and added vanilla, nutmeg, and cinnamon based on other user reviews and my boyfriend said it was the best corn flake crusted french toast he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fiery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I have always used cornflake crumbs for making anything crunchy from fried chicken to country fried steak, but I never would have thought to use it on french toast, what a Great Idea! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
These were a resounding YES in my home. Everyone loved these. I made 1 1/2 times the recipe and they were gone in about 20 minutes. My husband said he didn't want any and then kept walking by, picking one up, and just munching on it like a granola bar. All I heard him mumble as he walked away every time was "erhmmmm, thesh ish guoud"! He did it 5 times so they must be. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
FANTASTIC!!! My kiddos loved these sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakeklein
Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Next time I will add some vanilla or cinnamon. But children loved it. A perfect and quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Made it for breakfast for dinner. Took the recommendations and added vanilla to the egg mixture and used Cinnamon Life. Still liked it with syrup. Family loved it, we will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy French Toast

See how to make wonderfully light and fluffy French toast.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States