Crunchy Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
just made this. is easy, fast & very yummy. no fat, just fish, no fishy taste or smell. my husband who isnt a big fan of fish like this so much. said is a keeper. so into the box it went. i think that any type of fish can be used. side note-i used my own homemade taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was quick and easy. I did make a few changes… I used tortilla chips instead of taco shells and I also use a homemade taco seasoning. I dipped my tilapia in flour, then egg before I coated it with the chip and seasoning mixture. It makes a better crust that way. I also topped my taco with fresh sliced avocado, tomato and red cabbage (the tacos needed a little color).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I just made these, very good. Need to figure a better coating process, egg batter, water, milk, just to make the taco chips stick to the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This made some great fish tacos. For the 2lbs of Tilapia we had, probably used close to 2 TABLEspoons of (homemade/not salty) taco seasoning. We don't like the packaged taco seasonings, as they are usually MUCH too salty for our taste. For the coating, used a mixture of crushed tortilla and Dorito chips (had on hand/needed to use up). We did need to dip the fish strips in beaten egg first to get the crushed chips to stick; our fish was not wet enough on its own to get the crumbs to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Loved this recipe. I would spray the foil as my tacos stuck. I used salmon and the lime tortilla chips. Very good. Cooking time was good. I put homemade guacamole, lettuce, tomato, mozzarella cheese and onion in my taco. Very good. Served it with Mexican rice. Will make this again. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Yummmmmmmmyyy! and quick/easy! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Foristell, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Pretty good recipe, I loved the crunch. I used cod and regular salsa. The only thing I thought was the fish was a little bland. Next time I will add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cam&Val Yonts
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Very simple! Best of all, this recipe allows you just how simple baked fish tacos can be and allows you to tweak and make it yours. For my first try I covered the fish with flour, dipped it in egg and used crushed tortilla chips for the crust. I chopped onions, tomatoes, used queso fresco for the cheese and cilantro wrapped in a fresh corn tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Yummy! I think it might be a bit better if the fish was fried but this was healthier & very good. I used crushed tortilla chips & make a garlic/dill aoli as a topper, serving with shredded lettuce & tomato. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States