Crunchy Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
just made this. is easy, fast & very yummy. no fat, just fish, no fishy taste or smell. my husband who isnt a big fan of fish like this so much. said is a keeper. so into the box it went. i think that any type of fish can be used. side note-i used my own homemade taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was quick and easy. I did make a few changes… I used tortilla chips instead of taco shells and I also use a homemade taco seasoning. I dipped my tilapia in flour, then egg before I coated it with the chip and seasoning mixture. It makes a better crust that way. I also topped my taco with fresh sliced avocado, tomato and red cabbage (the tacos needed a little color).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I also used tortilla chips instead of taco shells and a homemade taco seasoning. Added Cheddar cheese, onions, and all the other Taco fixings. The family loved them. Went great with home fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasoneg1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is a keeper! I used tortilla chips instead of the taco shells, didn't have any so that was my go to choice and worked great! Avacado and onions and whatever else you prefer is delicious with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Yummmmmmmmyyy! and quick/easy! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Foristell, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I just made these, very good. Need to figure a better coating process, egg batter, water, milk, just to make the taco chips stick to the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Quick and easy. Used homemade pico for fresher flavor and substituted Tostitos "hint of lime" chips instead of the crushed tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Loved this recipe. I would spray the foil as my tacos stuck. I used salmon and the lime tortilla chips. Very good. Cooking time was good. I put homemade guacamole, lettuce, tomato, mozzarella cheese and onion in my taco. Very good. Served it with Mexican rice. Will make this again. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States