Crunchy Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
just made this. is easy, fast & very yummy. no fat, just fish, no fishy taste or smell. my husband who isnt a big fan of fish like this so much. said is a keeper. so into the box it went. i think that any type of fish can be used. side note-i used my own homemade taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was quick and easy. I did make a few changes… I used tortilla chips instead of taco shells and I also use a homemade taco seasoning. I dipped my tilapia in flour, then egg before I coated it with the chip and seasoning mixture. It makes a better crust that way. I also topped my taco with fresh sliced avocado, tomato and red cabbage (the tacos needed a little color).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I just made these, very good. Need to figure a better coating process, egg batter, water, milk, just to make the taco chips stick to the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Loved this recipe. I would spray the foil as my tacos stuck. I used salmon and the lime tortilla chips. Very good. Cooking time was good. I put homemade guacamole, lettuce, tomato, mozzarella cheese and onion in my taco. Very good. Served it with Mexican rice. Will make this again. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Yummmmmmmmyyy! and quick/easy! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Foristell, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Yummy! I think it might be a bit better if the fish was fried but this was healthier & very good. I used crushed tortilla chips & make a garlic/dill aoli as a topper, serving with shredded lettuce & tomato. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amac1445
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
It was really easy to make and tastes really good. Te taco seasoning made it taste even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Quick, easy, and my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marie218
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Very tasty and quick to prepare, i received rave reviews this evening from my teenage son and husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Midway, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States