Crunchy Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This recipe is super simple and can be easily altered to use whatever you may have on hand as far as coating goes (left over tortilla chips, taco shells, etc). I dredged the fish in flour and then in egg before coating in the crushed shells. It makes for a super crunchy coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McFadden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I absolutely loved it.. The kids said ewww when I said fish tacos for dinner & before I could sit down to eat mine, their tacos were gone!!! Lol. Definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanisha La'Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I made fish tacos one time prior to this and the kids love this version better. I used tilapia and my 5 y.o. Niece thought it was chicken. I took another viewers recommendation and dredged it in egg and flour before encrusting it w the tortilla chips. I added salsa w the sour cream. U can eat it as a taco or pile toppings on top (I did) and eat by it self. Kids are asking me to make again soon and I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Pretty good recipe, I loved the crunch. I used cod and regular salsa. The only thing I thought was the fish was a little bland. Next time I will add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cam&Val Yonts
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Very simple! Best of all, this recipe allows you just how simple baked fish tacos can be and allows you to tweak and make it yours. For my first try I covered the fish with flour, dipped it in egg and used crushed tortilla chips for the crust. I chopped onions, tomatoes, used queso fresco for the cheese and cilantro wrapped in a fresh corn tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Yummy! I think it might be a bit better if the fish was fried but this was healthier & very good. I used crushed tortilla chips & make a garlic/dill aoli as a topper, serving with shredded lettuce & tomato. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amac1445
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
It was really easy to make and tastes really good. Te taco seasoning made it taste even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Quick, easy, and my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marie218
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Very tasty and quick to prepare, i received rave reviews this evening from my teenage son and husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Midway, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
It was okay but the taco shells and taco seasoning mix completely overwhelmed the flavor of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Murley Marino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bardstown, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States