Crunchy Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by marie218
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Very tasty and quick to prepare, i received rave reviews this evening from my teenage son and husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Midway, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
It was okay but the taco shells and taco seasoning mix completely overwhelmed the flavor of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bardstown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This made some great fish tacos. For the 2lbs of Tilapia we had, probably used close to 2 TABLEspoons of (homemade/not salty) taco seasoning. We don't like the packaged taco seasonings, as they are usually MUCH too salty for our taste. For the coating, used a mixture of crushed tortilla and Dorito chips (had on hand/needed to use up). We did need to dip the fish strips in beaten egg first to get the crushed chips to stick; our fish was not wet enough on its own to get the crumbs to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Loved this recipe. I would spray the foil as my tacos stuck. I used salmon and the lime tortilla chips. Very good. Cooking time was good. I put homemade guacamole, lettuce, tomato, mozzarella cheese and onion in my taco. Very good. Served it with Mexican rice. Will make this again. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Quick and easy. Used homemade pico for fresher flavor and substituted Tostitos "hint of lime" chips instead of the crushed tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I just made these, very good. Need to figure a better coating process, egg batter, water, milk, just to make the taco chips stick to the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Yummmmmmmmyyy! and quick/easy! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Foristell, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is a keeper! I used tortilla chips instead of the taco shells, didn't have any so that was my go to choice and worked great! Avacado and onions and whatever else you prefer is delicious with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I also used tortilla chips instead of taco shells and a homemade taco seasoning. Added Cheddar cheese, onions, and all the other Taco fixings. The family loved them. Went great with home fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasoneg1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

See how to turn tilapia filets into tasty marinated fish tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States