Crunchy Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
There amazing and awesome too awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hulahan
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Excellent! Easy to make and a hit with the family. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This recipe is super simple and can be easily altered to use whatever you may have on hand as far as coating goes (left over tortilla chips, taco shells, etc). I dredged the fish in flour and then in egg before coating in the crushed shells. It makes for a super crunchy coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McFadden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I absolutely loved it.. The kids said ewww when I said fish tacos for dinner & before I could sit down to eat mine, their tacos were gone!!! Lol. Definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanisha La'Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I made fish tacos one time prior to this and the kids love this version better. I used tilapia and my 5 y.o. Niece thought it was chicken. I took another viewers recommendation and dredged it in egg and flour before encrusting it w the tortilla chips. I added salsa w the sour cream. U can eat it as a taco or pile toppings on top (I did) and eat by it self. Kids are asking me to make again soon and I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Pretty good recipe, I loved the crunch. I used cod and regular salsa. The only thing I thought was the fish was a little bland. Next time I will add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kewaunee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cam&Val Yonts
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Very simple! Best of all, this recipe allows you just how simple baked fish tacos can be and allows you to tweak and make it yours. For my first try I covered the fish with flour, dipped it in egg and used crushed tortilla chips for the crust. I chopped onions, tomatoes, used queso fresco for the cheese and cilantro wrapped in a fresh corn tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Yummy! I think it might be a bit better if the fish was fried but this was healthier & very good. I used crushed tortilla chips & make a garlic/dill aoli as a topper, serving with shredded lettuce & tomato. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amac1445
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
It was really easy to make and tastes really good. Te taco seasoning made it taste even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Quick, easy, and my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States