Crunchy Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I used prego tomato sauce to reduce cooking time and it turned out amazing!! Will have to make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliebazin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I cut the eggplant 1/2 inch thick and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanda hill
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda hill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vandalia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
OK there is not going to be a photo with my review because,well, we devoured this. I made it last night, I really liked the crispiness of the eggplant baked in the tomato sauce. My BF and I had seconds. It took a LOT of time to make, so not something you would want to do on a weeknight after work and to be honest as I was salting and baking and broiling the eggplant I kept second guessing myself because I felt like I was cooking the BEJESUS out of the little guys. They ended up a little dried out.I think next time I will fry the eggplant, old school, this was a great recipe and tasted great but I missed some of that creamy mouthfeel that you get from baked eggplant. My advice to those that follow this crisping process is to use LOTS of tomato sauce as the eggplants were dry and soaked it up. Overall very tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is so worth the work of getting the eggplant crispy. I remember my mom's being gushy, for lack of a better term. This is a keeper. Be careful when you broil, it's quick but worth adding this step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c4christ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very easy to make Kids didn't even know it was eggplant - they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Really good !! I enjoyed the crispness under the sauce and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberleyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Last night was my first time to cook eggplant. It is delicious, even had some this morning for breakfast. This will definitely be a repeat in the family menu plan. Thank you for sharing Mama Smith
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was delish! I don't usually care for eggplant parmesan unless it is fired but this was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States