Crunchy Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Loved it! This was my first time making eggplant parmesan. One of my husband's favorites. It was some work but it turned out great. Even my 14 year old son loved it, and vegetables have never made it past his lips. My meat and potatoes boys thought it was great. So did the girls. Thank you for a great recipe! P.S. I just used Italian Style Bread Crumbs (What I had) It was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette118

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was my first ever eggplant parmesan and this recipe was yummy! This one is a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
We loved this dish. I like the crunchiness of the eggplant so i made sure there was lots of eggplant pieces exposed to the heat in the oven, not covered with too much sauce or cheese. I didnt think it was that complicated either. Anyway it was worth making! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
A lot of work but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is really good! Yes, there's quite a bit of prepping but so worth it. I used to fry my eggplants but no more! This recipe is a definite keeper and for sure I will be making it again. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
There are indeed a lots of steps, 2 1/2 hours end-to-end and a LOT of dishes to clean. That said my kids devoured it and one even had some for breakfast. Wish I could give 4 1/2 stars, deducting 1 star for prep time, otherwise a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
The extra steps make all the difference. My whole family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is an excellent tasty recipe! The way to keep the crunch is to put the prepared eggplant on a baking sheet and just top each slice with a little sauce and the cheese, instead of layering it and smothering it in sauce and cheese. That way the bottom stays crunchy. Try slicing it 1/2 thick instead of 1/4 inch and baking the slices a little longer before putting on the sauce so it cooks all the way through. I put thinly sliced mozzarella cheese on top of the sauce and a nice sprinkling of Asiago cheese to give it more flavor an a little kick. Oh so good! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was a delicious take on eggplant parm! I didn't have Italian seasoning so I improvised with rosemary, oregano, thyme,garlic and onion powder. The eggplant held it's shape and I didn't get too soggy. I think the salt "sweating" step is key. I used a jar of Newman's pasta sauce and served it with spaghetti. The eggplant really sucks up the sauce during baking- when I make this again I will use another jar of sauce to serve on the side. This is one my picky son ate without complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
At first I thought I would run out of baking sheets with all the slices, but they shrink so it was okay. I layered this with ricotta mixture and marinara sauce just like a lasagna and viola! It is definitely a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States