Crunchy Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
The best! And worth the steps, which actually are relaxing to carry out. I just added fresh basil and a few spinach leaves. Great compliments from all. This recipe I'll make again and again. Thanks Mama Smith!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
So delicious! While I admit the preparation of the eggplant is tedious,it pays off. Not a dish if you're on a time restraint but so worth the extra effort. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Looks yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My husband loved this. I thought it was a LOT of work and I'm not sure if I'd do it again. The eggplant was nice and crunchy until it was cooked with the sauce, then the crunch was gone. Nice flavor but again, not sure if it was worth all the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane175
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I added a layer of breaded chicken ad well. So it was chicken and eggplant parmesian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I give it a 4 but my daughter says 5. It was very tasty but I thought a little dry. I halved the recipe, so I think I should have cooked it for less time at the end. I will make again but won't cook as long so the cheese doesn't dry out. My fault so I'll say "try it". Oh, there was one small change, I thought I had Panko bread crumbs but couldn't find them so I used Italian bread crumbs, they were still crispy. Next time I'll be trying the Panko though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Photo by mashellrena
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Mmm Mmm Mmm! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Didn't change a thing and loved it! Picky hubby loved it too claiming it is "amazingly good". Both of our first time having eggplant, definitely not the last. Only downer is the time it takes, have to make it on a non- work night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
My first time ever making Eggplant Parmesan. This recipe was easy. I used bran flakes, cheddar cheese, a little grated parmesan and only 2 eggs with a little almond milk (it's what I had). it tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is an excellent eggplant recipe; absolutely delicious. I did not change a thing. It was a bit time consuming with all the steps, but the end result was worth it. It was just my hubby and me and I'm so glad because we have wonderful leftovers for another meal. Thank you Mama Smith for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States