Crunchy Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
really good taste and texture. makes for a great summer lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
The curry flavor was a bit much for me unfortunately... I might give it a second chance with REAL crab vs my previously used imitation and no curry powder... I give it two stars because i loved the touch the snow peas gave the salad, and the slivered almonds as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie_dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altadena, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very good! I added extra crab and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Really really good! I used imitation crab to save money. Also, I put in red cruncy cabbage and shaved carrots to cut carbs and no almonds. The flavors are fantastic!! Tip: I sprayed the imitation crab with a low cal butter spray... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenscookin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Everyone I have made this for cannot praise it enough. This is REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I get tired of the same ole crab salad and this one was a wonderful change. It was super crunchy and had a different flavor that my husband and I both loved. Very easy to make with simple ingredients. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
it was ok. I wasn't overly impressed yet I didn't dislike it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Not the same-old, same-old! VERY good. Loved the addition of the chow mein noodles. Used imitation crab meat instead of the "real stuff".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnneMarie

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I have not made this salad about 10 times and each time we have to comment on how it's our very favorite crab salad. The flavors are all so awesome together. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I made this for dinner last night and everyone loved it. I doubled the recipe and found that it was very wet ( I prefer a drier salad) so I added more crab. This was perfect! When adding the mayo, add a little and stir to be sure it is the right consistency for you. Otherwise, my family really loved it and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States