Crunchy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Bland, mushy and otherwise not good. I even tried spicing up with tortillas and it didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
5 stars with my additions: breading: tortilla chips, bread crumbs, parmesan cheese, seasoning salt, pepper, oregano or Italian seasoning and garlic-plus. Crispy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I used Tostitos tortilla chips "with a hint of Pepper Jack." I also broiled them for a minute or so at the end so they were cripsy. I'm adding this to my regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I used these fire-roasted chipotle tortilla chips, which are DELICIOUS plain or w/salsa & my chicken still came out kinda bland. It wasn't bad, but not great either...just ok. It just needed...something, maybe acid?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I found these to be flavourless and lacking in crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
A little bland, but very easy and kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These were ok. We dipped them in bbq sauce and salsa. I added ranch dressing to the milk for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was pretty good and super easy. I used a generic 'poultry seasoning' + cayenne to season the chicken. I was astounded by reviews who said this was bland. Just because there are no spices listed doesn't mean you aren't allowed use them. Of course it's bland if you don't add seasonings. I thought that was common sense. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Trying recipe substituting ranch flavored Doritos for tortilla chips. I'm sure it will be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This recipe is a simple starting off point that you can do a lot with! I added garlic and crushed red pepper to the chips then mixed some salsa and sour cream for a spicy dipping sauce. Recipe would be pretty bland on it's own but would probably be good for picky kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States