Crunchy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Fantastic! As advised above I mixed the dry ingredients in the food processor, added spices that I like, and love them. Very crispy and zesty. I baked them on parchment paper since someone said they stuck, mine did not stick. Hubby is off on a road trip and taking the rest of the batch with him, and he REFUSES to share! Oh well, I'll just make more... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Paris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Really good. Kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This came out great. I used several different kinds of Doritos, and had seasoned the chicken with all purpose seasoning salt. Served it with three different dipping sauce options, and wifey loved it. Pretty darned simple and easy to make. Will make it again, for sure .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
An ok recipe, good for what it is, simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Very good! I used this recipe with Julio brand tortilla chips that come preseasoned. Awesome. We also tried tilapia filets with Cool Ranch Doritos breading. It was a fun spin! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrombieHind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Argyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
We've made these with saltines and a good helping of thyme. Something about thyme is perfect on this. You can also drizzle margarine or butter over crackers or chips to make the coating golden and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This recipe is perfect for small children. As some people mention, it is too bland for adults. All three of my children ask for this recipe and say they taste like McNuggets. My kids don't like things covered in cheese like most kids' recipes suggest. They enjoy fruits and vegetables, but are not huge protein eaters. This chicken is something on which they all agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is a GLUTEN-FREE recipe for those of us who can't eat wheat, rye, barley, or oats so wheat flour or panko crumbs aren't called for. I used another poster's idea of adding spices...(1 tsp of chili powder, 1 tsp of garlic powder, 1 tsp of season salt or seasoning blend, and 1 tsp of ground cumin to the crushed chips). I can't eat eggs either so I used Energ "Egg Replacer" instead of eggs, following the box instructions. It turned out wonderful. The tortilla chips taste just like fried wheat without the wheat or grease. The coating did stick to my pan so I think I will grease the pan next time. It is definitely going into my regular rotation of food!!! I used a honey mustard dipping sauce, gf of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Bland, mushy and otherwise not good. I even tried spicing up with tortillas and it didn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
5 stars with my additions: breading: tortilla chips, bread crumbs, parmesan cheese, seasoning salt, pepper, oregano or Italian seasoning and garlic-plus. Crispy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States