Crunchy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Okay these turned out super! I used Lays Potatoe Chips instead of Tortilla Chips. My boys ate probably 15 of them each and they're only 7 years old. I will do this at least once a week changing the type of chips I use. Love this idea! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
this is the fastest and the easiest recipe and it taste amazing. great job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This recipe is perfect for small children. As some people mention, it is too bland for adults. All three of my children ask for this recipe and say they taste like McNuggets. My kids don't like things covered in cheese like most kids' recipes suggest. They enjoy fruits and vegetables, but are not huge protein eaters. This chicken is something on which they all agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
You can season as you like. Yeah, most of us know that no seasoning and plain ol' tortilla chips are going to be bland. Try Doritos for more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kashmir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I used Tostitos tortilla chips "with a hint of Pepper Jack." I also broiled them for a minute or so at the end so they were cripsy. I'm adding this to my regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
5 stars with my additions: breading: tortilla chips, bread crumbs, parmesan cheese, seasoning salt, pepper, oregano or Italian seasoning and garlic-plus. Crispy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is a GLUTEN-FREE recipe for those of us who can't eat wheat, rye, barley, or oats so wheat flour or panko crumbs aren't called for. I used another poster's idea of adding spices...(1 tsp of chili powder, 1 tsp of garlic powder, 1 tsp of season salt or seasoning blend, and 1 tsp of ground cumin to the crushed chips). I can't eat eggs either so I used Energ "Egg Replacer" instead of eggs, following the box instructions. It turned out wonderful. The tortilla chips taste just like fried wheat without the wheat or grease. The coating did stick to my pan so I think I will grease the pan next time. It is definitely going into my regular rotation of food!!! I used a honey mustard dipping sauce, gf of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
We've made these with saltines and a good helping of thyme. Something about thyme is perfect on this. You can also drizzle margarine or butter over crackers or chips to make the coating golden and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Very good! I used this recipe with Julio brand tortilla chips that come preseasoned. Awesome. We also tried tilapia filets with Cool Ranch Doritos breading. It was a fun spin! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrombieHind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Argyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This came out great. I used several different kinds of Doritos, and had seasoned the chicken with all purpose seasoning salt. Served it with three different dipping sauce options, and wifey loved it. Pretty darned simple and easy to make. Will make it again, for sure .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States