Crunchy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
THis recipe has promise. Here are some suggestions to improve this recipe. First you can use any type of tortilla chip, including flavored varieties like blue corn chips and doritos. I added tsp of chili powder, 1 tsp of garlic powder, 1 tsp of season salt or seasoning blend, and 1 tsp of ground cumin to the crushed chips. I blended this all in the food processor to get it nice and smooth. This mix enhanced the taste of the chickent strips 100%. My family loved it. It is great served with salsa or cilantro lime mayo. A great way to have chicken strips w/ a southeast flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
This was a very easy & quick recipe, but it tasted very bland. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I make these chicken fingers and stick them in the freezer for a quick meal for my kids. The key to reheating these is to put them in a toaster oven, not microwave, to keep the breading crispy. We like them a lot. I vary the tortilla chips, the last time I used a Cool Ranch flavor and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
Not the most flavorful things and not good leftovers either. The chips get soggy in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sultan Hamud, Rift Valley, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This was unbelievably good for 4 ingredients! I bet the coating would be great on fish....had a cornmeal flavor. The chicken stayed moist and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was pretty good and super easy. I used a generic 'poultry seasoning' + cayenne to season the chicken. I was astounded by reviews who said this was bland. Just because there are no spices listed doesn't mean you aren't allowed use them. Of course it's bland if you don't add seasonings. I thought that was common sense. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
Not too bad. Put a piece of fois gras over top of it to make it more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
We didn't care for this. Maybe it would be better to coat the chicken in a seasoned flour mixture, then dip in egg mixture, and last, coat with the chips. I might try that. Just not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LouisvilleHugger
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This is a fun recipe for the kids and the tortilla chips smell wonderful when baking. You can plainly see there are no spices listed & will probably taste bland to most. I like adding spices with the crushed chips to go with whatever mood we're in and let the kids pick whatever dip they want. We have a lot of "inglehoffer" sauces that go great with chicken. I really dig this twist on chicken fingers, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These were ok. We dipped them in bbq sauce and salsa. I added ranch dressing to the milk for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States