Crunchy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I found these to be flavourless and lacking in crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
A little bland, but very easy and kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These were ok. We dipped them in bbq sauce and salsa. I added ranch dressing to the milk for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was pretty good and super easy. I used a generic 'poultry seasoning' + cayenne to season the chicken. I was astounded by reviews who said this was bland. Just because there are no spices listed doesn't mean you aren't allowed use them. Of course it's bland if you don't add seasonings. I thought that was common sense. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Trying recipe substituting ranch flavored Doritos for tortilla chips. I'm sure it will be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This recipe is a simple starting off point that you can do a lot with! I added garlic and crushed red pepper to the chips then mixed some salsa and sour cream for a spicy dipping sauce. Recipe would be pretty bland on it's own but would probably be good for picky kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
THis recipe has promise. Here are some suggestions to improve this recipe. First you can use any type of tortilla chip, including flavored varieties like blue corn chips and doritos. I added tsp of chili powder, 1 tsp of garlic powder, 1 tsp of season salt or seasoning blend, and 1 tsp of ground cumin to the crushed chips. I blended this all in the food processor to get it nice and smooth. This mix enhanced the taste of the chickent strips 100%. My family loved it. It is great served with salsa or cilantro lime mayo. A great way to have chicken strips w/ a southeast flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were just ok. I used healthy potato chips, as one reviewer recommended, and some taco seasoning to add a zip. They still lacked flavor. Next time I will add just a little more salt. I liked the consistency and the ease! I will try again but with many adaptions. I also made a quick honey mustard dip with mayo, dijon and honey that was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
You can season as you like. Yeah, most of us know that no seasoning and plain ol' tortilla chips are going to be bland. Try Doritos for more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kashmir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Okay these turned out super! I used Lays Potatoe Chips instead of Tortilla Chips. My boys ate probably 15 of them each and they're only 7 years old. I will do this at least once a week changing the type of chips I use. Love this idea! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States