Crunchy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
You can season as you like. Yeah, most of us know that no seasoning and plain ol' tortilla chips are going to be bland. Try Doritos for more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kashmir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Okay these turned out super! I used Lays Potatoe Chips instead of Tortilla Chips. My boys ate probably 15 of them each and they're only 7 years old. I will do this at least once a week changing the type of chips I use. Love this idea! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LouisvilleHugger
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This is a fun recipe for the kids and the tortilla chips smell wonderful when baking. You can plainly see there are no spices listed & will probably taste bland to most. I like adding spices with the crushed chips to go with whatever mood we're in and let the kids pick whatever dip they want. We have a lot of "inglehoffer" sauces that go great with chicken. I really dig this twist on chicken fingers, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
this is the fastest and the easiest recipe and it taste amazing. great job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
"Salsa"! Homemade salsa was great on it..Just enough baked right in. Also had an after thought when coating the chicken use some of the powder taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
lack of seasonings = bland. try seasoning the chicken with salt, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder. Try panko (Japanese bread crumbs) instead of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I make these chicken fingers and stick them in the freezer for a quick meal for my kids. The key to reheating these is to put them in a toaster oven, not microwave, to keep the breading crispy. We like them a lot. I vary the tortilla chips, the last time I used a Cool Ranch flavor and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This was unbelievably good for 4 ingredients! I bet the coating would be great on fish....had a cornmeal flavor. The chicken stayed moist and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
We didn't care for this. Maybe it would be better to coat the chicken in a seasoned flour mixture, then dip in egg mixture, and last, coat with the chips. I might try that. Just not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
Not too bad. Put a piece of fois gras over top of it to make it more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States