Crunchy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
THis recipe has promise. Here are some suggestions to improve this recipe. First you can use any type of tortilla chip, including flavored varieties like blue corn chips and doritos. I added tsp of chili powder, 1 tsp of garlic powder, 1 tsp of season salt or seasoning blend, and 1 tsp of ground cumin to the crushed chips. I blended this all in the food processor to get it nice and smooth. This mix enhanced the taste of the chickent strips 100%. My family loved it. It is great served with salsa or cilantro lime mayo. A great way to have chicken strips w/ a southeast flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were just ok. I used healthy potato chips, as one reviewer recommended, and some taco seasoning to add a zip. They still lacked flavor. Next time I will add just a little more salt. I liked the consistency and the ease! I will try again but with many adaptions. I also made a quick honey mustard dip with mayo, dijon and honey that was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
You can season as you like. Yeah, most of us know that no seasoning and plain ol' tortilla chips are going to be bland. Try Doritos for more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kashmir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Okay these turned out super! I used Lays Potatoe Chips instead of Tortilla Chips. My boys ate probably 15 of them each and they're only 7 years old. I will do this at least once a week changing the type of chips I use. Love this idea! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LouisvilleHugger
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This is a fun recipe for the kids and the tortilla chips smell wonderful when baking. You can plainly see there are no spices listed & will probably taste bland to most. I like adding spices with the crushed chips to go with whatever mood we're in and let the kids pick whatever dip they want. We have a lot of "inglehoffer" sauces that go great with chicken. I really dig this twist on chicken fingers, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
this is the fastest and the easiest recipe and it taste amazing. great job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
"Salsa"! Homemade salsa was great on it..Just enough baked right in. Also had an after thought when coating the chicken use some of the powder taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
lack of seasonings = bland. try seasoning the chicken with salt, pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder. Try panko (Japanese bread crumbs) instead of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I make these chicken fingers and stick them in the freezer for a quick meal for my kids. The key to reheating these is to put them in a toaster oven, not microwave, to keep the breading crispy. We like them a lot. I vary the tortilla chips, the last time I used a Cool Ranch flavor and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This was unbelievably good for 4 ingredients! I bet the coating would be great on fish....had a cornmeal flavor. The chicken stayed moist and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States