Crunchy Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This recipe was delicious. I used Tostitos tortilla chips "with a hint of Pepper Jack." I also broiled them for a minute or so at the end so they were cripsy. I'm adding this to my regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I used these fire-roasted chipotle tortilla chips, which are DELICIOUS plain or w/salsa & my chicken still came out kinda bland. It wasn't bad, but not great either...just ok. It just needed...something, maybe acid?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I found these to be flavourless and lacking in crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
A little bland, but very easy and kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
These were ok. We dipped them in bbq sauce and salsa. I added ranch dressing to the milk for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was pretty good and super easy. I used a generic 'poultry seasoning' + cayenne to season the chicken. I was astounded by reviews who said this was bland. Just because there are no spices listed doesn't mean you aren't allowed use them. Of course it's bland if you don't add seasonings. I thought that was common sense. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Trying recipe substituting ranch flavored Doritos for tortilla chips. I'm sure it will be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This recipe is a simple starting off point that you can do a lot with! I added garlic and crushed red pepper to the chips then mixed some salsa and sour cream for a spicy dipping sauce. Recipe would be pretty bland on it's own but would probably be good for picky kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Sisk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
THis recipe has promise. Here are some suggestions to improve this recipe. First you can use any type of tortilla chip, including flavored varieties like blue corn chips and doritos. I added tsp of chili powder, 1 tsp of garlic powder, 1 tsp of season salt or seasoning blend, and 1 tsp of ground cumin to the crushed chips. I blended this all in the food processor to get it nice and smooth. This mix enhanced the taste of the chickent strips 100%. My family loved it. It is great served with salsa or cilantro lime mayo. A great way to have chicken strips w/ a southeast flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were just ok. I used healthy potato chips, as one reviewer recommended, and some taco seasoning to add a zip. They still lacked flavor. Next time I will add just a little more salt. I liked the consistency and the ease! I will try again but with many adaptions. I also made a quick honey mustard dip with mayo, dijon and honey that was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States