Crunchy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
My family really enjoyed your recipe. Thank you for letting me read and copy it. There wasn't anything leftover, so I know that I will double it next time. Again, I give you my thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This casserole was pretty good, but mine turned out a bit dry. I would definitely recommend seasoning the chicken as you cook it before putting it in the casserole. It was a bit bland. Also, I cut the mayonnaise in half. Next time, I'll use another can of cream of chicken soup and add some broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
My 8-yr-old son LOVES this recipe and asks for it frequently! That's quite a feat considering he's a picky eater. I know it's not the healthiest, but I use reduced fat soup, only half the cheese and brown rice. No one in my family knows the difference and I feel a little bit better about serving it to them. Easy to put together and freeze an extra recipe, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I agreed with the other reviewers and made a few changes. I used small shell pasta instead of rice (cooked, but al dente to avoid it getting mushy as it cooked further) and added slightly cooked broccoli florets. Instead of the potato chips, I did use breadcrumbs. It was delicious! My family really enjoyed it! Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAMLVS2COOK
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was pretty good! I did a few changes. I only did 1/4c. of mayo, added a 1/2c. of milk, and Mexican shredded cheese for cheddar cheese. My husband loved it, but we both agreed it could use a few extras, perhaps steamed broccoli or something. I also think next time I'll omit the mayo and just do two cans of cream of chicken. Otherwise, this is a good base recipe to tweak around with to your liking! Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This was good. I cut the mayo like everyone else said to do. It was rich though, and it did need some broccoli in it. It would have added a bit more substance to it. I wouldn't make it a lot because it is very fattening. But it was good to throw together quick and most of the ingredients are the types we all keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
No need to change a thing, great flavor, my husband and 2 year old grand daughter both love it, he gives it a 5 star and she's still busy eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I made this recipe for my family and we loved it. It was very simple to make most ingredients we all have on hand. I omited the almonds simply because my husband does not like nuts! Next time I will probably decrease the mayonnaise by about a 1/4 of a cup and increase the cream of chicken soup by about a 1/4 of a cup. Other than that it is so delicious. Great comfort food. Would be great for a potluck or to take to a sick friend. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Kansas, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
My family & friends love this recipe! My 8 year-old asks for it weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrightstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Westampton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is very yummy! I made it for a friend who doesn't like any vegetables and had to try it myself. I followed the recipe, but I cooked the chicken in olive oil and garlic just because garlic is so good. It is very rich and filling. Since it does have so much fat in it, if I make it for myself, I will use low-fat ingredients. Also, you could add vegies if you'd like. Very good and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States