Crunchy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
One of the first recipes I made from here. Didn't use mayo, sub'd ruffles chedder and sour cream chips. Did use alil extra chips and cheese on top. Def a recipe this girl is keeping in her book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadiBear79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Family liked this dish. Next time I'm omitting the mayo it just isn't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Brouwer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This got mixed reviews. Made exactly as written but probably will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T except for the almonds (I'm allergic to tree nuts). It was just okay. I think it needed more but I can't put my finger on it. I also added salt and pepper because it was so bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Too much mayo and cheese for me. I added some sauted onion and cut back on the mayo to 1/2 cup and deleted the mozzarella. I put about half of the cheddar and that made a huge difference. Wasn't nearly as heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is a very rich and heavy casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I'm completely addicted to this recipe! I followed it exactly and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I've always been a lover of chicken casserole and the many variations of it you find around, which is why I decided to give this recipe a try. To sum this up in one word? "WOW!" My fiance and I fixed this to get rid of some expiring chicken, and I think every-other bite my fiance took he was saying something along the lines of "Mmm, this is good!" I did make a few minor alterations, however. We didn't use almonds or potato chips because we didn't have any. We sauteed the chicken in garlic and butter before adding that into the casserole, and we added a touch of dry mustard powder, onion powder, lemon juice and curry into the mixture. Talk about good stuff! We'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Tasty. I always add some frozen veggies to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very nice, simple recipe! I made a few adjustments. I didn't have enough Mayo so I used Ranch dressing instead which gave it a more tangy flavor. Also added some chopped celery (which I HIGHLY recommend!) to it and subbed small shell pasta instead of the rice. Came out very nice Hopefully will have a chance to try it as written sometime. I should have taken a pic of mine since it came out so nice, but I was too hungry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States