Crunchy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Very good jumping off point. I think everyone tailors casseroles to their own taste. In this case, I used small shell pasta (uncooked) instead of rice, milk instead or mayo, less cheese. Also, to "health it up" a bit, I put a layer of chopped spinanch on the bottom of the casserole dish. Yummy! Hubby loves it. Easy increase and freeze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
My husband loved this dish and he is hard to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This was okay, but it was so heavy that my husband couldn't even eat it. Next time I will try using all light ingrediaents, and much less cheese and potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hunt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I ran out of mozzarella and used swiss. This creamy dish was loved by my entire family, but I personally would have enjoyed some greenery in it, perhaps celery or broccoli? Either way, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
My family just loved this recipe and I will be using it again. I didn't have mozzarella cheese and substitued with monterey jack. It's quite easy to work with and if you don't have time to run to the store you can switch out ingredients. But you got to keep the chips and almonds in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenly, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This casserole was so easy to make. My family and I loved it. I'm making tonight for a friend who just had a baby. Great easy recipe, especially if you have cooked chicken on hand, which I always seem to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Very good! I had to substitute some items - used mushroom soup instead of chicken, half the amount of cheddar and left out the almonds since I didnt have any. Next time I will add some broccoli. Easy and very tasty recipe that will go in my permanent recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Very tasty! I didn't have any sour cream - so I just omitted it and hoped for the best.. it was excellent. All four kids liked it! - they asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LettersToElijah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This is good, but I agree with previous reviews that it is very rich! So rich that I served it over rice even though there is rice in the casserole. I used low fat sour cream and mayo and omitted the almonds. I topped it with kettle style chips (put in a baggies and crushed with a rolling pin). I think the topping might have been better with plain old Lay's potato chips, but then again it was a little salty, so keep that in mind. Overall my husband and guest enjoyed it, they referred to it as comfort food. I was the only one who thought it a little heavy. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
DELICIOUS! My family loved it - even the picky one! I didn't have any sour cream, so I used 2 cans of Cream of Chicken soup. Turned out great! Best part - NO LEFTOVERS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States