Crunchy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
It was a good dish, but very cheesy. I put in a little salt and pepper and some onions to cut back on the cheesiness, but I think that I might reduce the amount of cheese next time or add in more chicken or veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Mayo flavor WAYYYY to strong. I will probably not ever make this agian without some major changes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
My family didn't like this. My husband said that it tasted too much like mayonaise as did my daughter. I just thought that it should have called for more rice and more chicken. It was too soupy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
My husband and I both thought this casserole was delicious! It is a rich and very filling dish. The only downfall was in my opinion that the dish had too many potato chips, I would recommend cutting the potato chips from 2 cups to about 1 1/4 to maybe 1 1/2 cups. I found that the 2 full cups made the dish a little greasy. I also did not add the almonds to the casserole, just because almonds in a casserole did not sound to appealing to me. Overall this was a great dish to make, just not too often because of all the fat and calories!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milissa Hewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
DELICIOUS! My family loved it - even the picky one! I didn't have any sour cream, so I used 2 cans of Cream of Chicken soup. Turned out great! Best part - NO LEFTOVERS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This is good, but I agree with previous reviews that it is very rich! So rich that I served it over rice even though there is rice in the casserole. I used low fat sour cream and mayo and omitted the almonds. I topped it with kettle style chips (put in a baggies and crushed with a rolling pin). I think the topping might have been better with plain old Lay's potato chips, but then again it was a little salty, so keep that in mind. Overall my husband and guest enjoyed it, they referred to it as comfort food. I was the only one who thought it a little heavy. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Very tasty! I didn't have any sour cream - so I just omitted it and hoped for the best.. it was excellent. All four kids liked it! - they asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LettersToElijah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Very good! I had to substitute some items - used mushroom soup instead of chicken, half the amount of cheddar and left out the almonds since I didnt have any. Next time I will add some broccoli. Easy and very tasty recipe that will go in my permanent recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This casserole was so easy to make. My family and I loved it. I'm making tonight for a friend who just had a baby. Great easy recipe, especially if you have cooked chicken on hand, which I always seem to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
My family just loved this recipe and I will be using it again. I didn't have mozzarella cheese and substitued with monterey jack. It's quite easy to work with and if you don't have time to run to the store you can switch out ingredients. But you got to keep the chips and almonds in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenly, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States