Crunchy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
A family favorite! Absolutely wonderful mix of flavors and textures. An easy put together, nothing left over to put away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This recipe was pretty good. I would definitely add more salt or garlic salt to give it a little more flavor. It was still good but tasted a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was really good! I did reduce the amount of mayo as other users suggested and used half the amount of cheese. I added about a tablespoon of minced garlic (we love it!) Very creamy, comforting dish- will be making again! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
It was a very yummy dish! I followed the suggestions of others by reducing the amount of mayo. I also reduced the amount of cheese to help make it a little bit more healthier. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Delish! I will definitely make this Casserole again! Nice cheesy, creamy, crunchy texture! I added some exta almond slivers. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I'm a college student so actually getting to cook is a rare treat. This was so easy to make and everybody loved it! I used pre-cooked chicken strips from our grocery store to save a little time and money. Next time I'd like to try adding broccoli for a little more color and an extra vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe, however based on other reviews, I did change a few things. I only put in about 1/4 c mayo. When cooking my chicken, I sliced in thin slices, sauteed in butter with some cajun seasonings and onion. I used basmati rice, and taco flavored cheddar cheese. My family loved it and we will definitely have it again! Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Really Great :) I didn't have mozzarella, so I just used cheddar. I probably only put in about 2 1/2 cups. I also put less mayonnaise and more skim milk to make it nice a creamy. I didn't have chips so I crushed up crackers and pretzels. I also added some tomatoes and broccoli to add veggies and give it color. This was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I followed the recipe, and no thank you. I felt like I was eating mayo! It was just too creamy, not to my taste at all. My 3 year old wouldn't even eat the topping. She did try it, but ended up eating a PB&J instead. I would not try this again even with doctoring...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States