Crunchy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Too much mayo and cheese for me. I added some sauted onion and cut back on the mayo to 1/2 cup and deleted the mozzarella. I put about half of the cheddar and that made a huge difference. Wasn't nearly as heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is a very rich and heavy casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I'm completely addicted to this recipe! I followed it exactly and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I've always been a lover of chicken casserole and the many variations of it you find around, which is why I decided to give this recipe a try. To sum this up in one word? "WOW!" My fiance and I fixed this to get rid of some expiring chicken, and I think every-other bite my fiance took he was saying something along the lines of "Mmm, this is good!" I did make a few minor alterations, however. We didn't use almonds or potato chips because we didn't have any. We sauteed the chicken in garlic and butter before adding that into the casserole, and we added a touch of dry mustard powder, onion powder, lemon juice and curry into the mixture. Talk about good stuff! We'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Tasty. I always add some frozen veggies to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very nice, simple recipe! I made a few adjustments. I didn't have enough Mayo so I used Ranch dressing instead which gave it a more tangy flavor. Also added some chopped celery (which I HIGHLY recommend!) to it and subbed small shell pasta instead of the rice. Came out very nice Hopefully will have a chance to try it as written sometime. I should have taken a pic of mine since it came out so nice, but I was too hungry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This went over great with the kids! Rarely, do I have 100% agreement from everyone on a dish. I used lowfat sour cream, cut back slightly on the mayo and reduced the amount of cheese. I didn't measure my rice, but am pretty sure I added more than 2 cups. All this made it less rich, and perfectly good! Oh, I used Co-Jack cheese instead of the mozzeralla, and on top I did both Co-Jack and Cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
A family favorite! Absolutely wonderful mix of flavors and textures. An easy put together, nothing left over to put away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This recipe was pretty good. I would definitely add more salt or garlic salt to give it a little more flavor. It was still good but tasted a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley
Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was really good! I did reduce the amount of mayo as other users suggested and used half the amount of cheese. I added about a tablespoon of minced garlic (we love it!) Very creamy, comforting dish- will be making again! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States