Crunchy Chicken Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Making these "Asian style" this time. Marinated the chicken in soy sauce, brown sugar and sesame oil before grilling them. Omitting cheese, adding a sprinkle of Chinese Five Spice powder. Rolling half in toasted sesame seeds and half in crushed chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Made these for my Christmas party and they were a big hit. I added finely chopped dried cranberries for a festive touch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Pretty good- and so easy to adapt to what you have in the kitchen. I was out of Mayo and used Ranch. Was out of pecans and used a breadcrumb/glazed walnuts mixture. I think the pecans would be better. Will be using them next time. Thanks for a great fall-back recipe for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Another excellent recipe I can't wait to present tomorrow. I baked thin sliced boneless chicken breasts with fresh garlic, butter, onion powder and fresh ground salt and pepper for 20 mins. covered so it wouldn't dry out. When it cooled down I chopped it in my zyliss chopper. I finely chopped green onions and then I did a mix of sharp and mild cheddar which I put through my zyliss grater. That made the cheese super fine and allowed it to mix well with the other ingredients. I used pecans ground in my blender attachment. My husband and I both love them and we liked them better before they were chilled so will be sure to serve at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is awesome. However I made changes based on the reviews. I used Perdue Short Cuts honey glazed chicken, also used more mayo (cause mayo is yummy), added celery and finally I used a finely shredded mexican cheese blend versus strait up cheddar. I am not a big cheddar fan. I misread the recipe and dumped all the pecans into the mixing bowl. So I mixed them in and rolled it in walnuts. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
These were really good and really easy. I prepped everything and my 8 year old daughter rolled the balls and assembled everything else. Then...they were left on the counter and the dog got to them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Duvall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Chicken salad bite size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This recipe was great! I had very little time to prepare an app and these worked great! Everyone seemed skeptical by the name but they were a low carb version of a chicken salad sandwich. I used crushed walnuts as a coating and didn't have green onions on hand so I skipped those but everyone loved them and they were gone in about 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punkin23

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I'm sorry I didn't like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States