Crunchy Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is really very good...I spread a little dijon mustard on the bread before toasting to make it a little more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Moist, tasty and easy to make! The vegetables and cheese combinations are endless. I had never thought to make anything like this, so I'm glad I found the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I can't wait to try this recipe. I bet it would make a great appitizer spread on thin slices of french bread with dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Wonderful! I've made toasted cheese sandwiches all my life, but the veggies and chili powder make them far more interesting. I prefer using whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
These are very nutritious and delicious and satisfying, a fell good food I should add! I spread 1 tsp Grey Poupon on 1 slice of 100% whole wheat bread with 1/4 cup of mixture (I didn't add cheese to mixture because im refrigerating the veggie mixture) then topping off with 1 slice of colby cheese. This is a grand total of 140 calories, I had 2 slices for lunch! It's yummy, im using the rest of the veggie mixture in my eggs for breakfast! Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These didn't have a lot of flavor, and I was disappointed in the overall taste. They were definetely crunchy, but just bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
We never use white bread in our house. This taste just as good on multi grain, and eve rye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are so yummy and so quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I'm gonna try these with some day old homemade french bread and some feta drizzeled with garlic olive oil, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jblhopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
The Fam loved it! I did put the bread in the toaster first then topped it and put it in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States