Crunchy Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This recipe was absolutly delicious! Instead of using white cheddar I used mild cheddar cause its all I had. I also cooked the chicken for 45 min instead of 35 min cause I had thicker breast. This recipe has been added to my rotation. Thanks for sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is a great easy way to make a dinner that even my pickiest eater will eat. I have made it twice, the first time I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it. The second time I made it, I was out of corn flakes and used seasoned bread crumbs as a substitute and everyone loved it as well. Thank you for tasty and easy new meal on our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is really good. I used another brand of ranch since Hidden Valley has MSG in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious. My kids loved it and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Delicious, but I recommend doubling the breading to get a better coating, but reduce the salt and pepper to about half, or it's way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefreeloves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
My husband and I LOVE this recipe; I have made it several times! He always comments on how moist the chicken is. The flavor is incredible as well! I plan to use it when we have guests too...since it seems to be such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Finley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This was excellent, my husband and I both went back for seconds! I did not have ranch dressing, but I had a ranch dip packet. I added sour cream and yum. I will make it that way everytime now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this in about 40 minutes and my kids ate it all in about 10!!!! I was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa0523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I fallowed the recipe and it was great. I may want more crunch next time so I mite add more cornflakes and cheddar. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I used Panko breakcrumbs instead of cornflakes because it's what I had on hand. This was a good, simple weeknight recipe. I enjoyed the crunch. I think this would be good to try with different cheeses as well for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States