Crunchy Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This was excellent, my husband and I both went back for seconds! I did not have ranch dressing, but I had a ranch dip packet. I added sour cream and yum. I will make it that way everytime now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This recipe was absolutly delicious! Instead of using white cheddar I used mild cheddar cause its all I had. I also cooked the chicken for 45 min instead of 35 min cause I had thicker breast. This recipe has been added to my rotation. Thanks for sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I changed it just a little bit. I used bread crumbs instead of flakes because I didnt have any. And I added a powdered Ranch dressing packet to the mix, put a little more cheese on top of the chicken before the oven and YUM it was great! The powdered dressing added extra flavor and my family just loves extra cheese. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Not very flavourful at all, but the cornflakes are a great coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Just tried this chicken at a dinner party and begged for the recipe. The cornflakes give the chicken the perfect amount of crunch. The ranch and cheddar added nice flavor without being too overpowering. The chicken was extremely moist. I can't wait to make this at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
On the advice of some other reviewers, I used panko crumbs since that is all I had. I didn't think Captain Crunch, or rice crispies would be a reasonable substitute. I also happened to have a white cheddar with garlic that was a nice addition. I did use bone in chicken breasts and the cooking time did need to be adjusted. For 2 large breasts, it was 40 minutes at 350, still not done, so upped to 400 for an additional 15. This was a fairly quick and easy, tasty dinner. Thanks for the great idea with ready ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I made these a bit differently from the recipe by cutting the chicken into strips. I also broiled them for a few minutes before taking them out of the oven. Everyone who ate them liked them alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I used Panko breakcrumbs instead of cornflakes because it's what I had on hand. This was a good, simple weeknight recipe. I enjoyed the crunch. I think this would be good to try with different cheeses as well for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is a great easy way to make a dinner that even my pickiest eater will eat. I have made it twice, the first time I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it. The second time I made it, I was out of corn flakes and used seasoned bread crumbs as a substitute and everyone loved it as well. Thank you for tasty and easy new meal on our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I fallowed the recipe and it was great. I may want more crunch next time so I mite add more cornflakes and cheddar. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States