Crunchy Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This recipe was absolutly delicious! Instead of using white cheddar I used mild cheddar cause its all I had. I also cooked the chicken for 45 min instead of 35 min cause I had thicker breast. This recipe has been added to my rotation. Thanks for sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
It was ok...not the best chicken i've had..next time i would probably coat the chicken in more ranch for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavite City, Cavite, Philippines
Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This was excellent, my husband and I both went back for seconds! I did not have ranch dressing, but I had a ranch dip packet. I added sour cream and yum. I will make it that way everytime now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Not very flavourful at all, but the cornflakes are a great coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is really good. I used another brand of ranch since Hidden Valley has MSG in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this in about 40 minutes and my kids ate it all in about 10!!!! I was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissa0523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious. My kids loved it and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I changed it just a little bit. I used bread crumbs instead of flakes because I didnt have any. And I added a powdered Ranch dressing packet to the mix, put a little more cheese on top of the chicken before the oven and YUM it was great! The powdered dressing added extra flavor and my family just loves extra cheese. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I fallowed the recipe and it was great. I may want more crunch next time so I mite add more cornflakes and cheddar. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is a great easy way to make a dinner that even my pickiest eater will eat. I have made it twice, the first time I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it. The second time I made it, I was out of corn flakes and used seasoned bread crumbs as a substitute and everyone loved it as well. Thank you for tasty and easy new meal on our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States