Crunchy Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This caramel corn is nice and crunchy and not as chewy as some other recipes. Instead of using a large bowl for the popcorn, I used a brown paper bag. It worked great! I just poured the caramel over the popcorn and shook the bag a few times while it cooked in the microwave for 3 minutes. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
4 stars for the excellent crunch... But not 5, because the flavor was just alright. Tasty, but a little weak. Maybe I used too much popcorn. Though, here's an FYI..."microwave-safe" does not mean "microwave-safe PLASTIC". Should've been common sense, but now I've got a microwave-safe plastic bowl with a oerfectly round hole burned through the middle of it. (Not to mention a clump of caramel I can't get out of the sink...) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This is sooo way easy and yummy. I made it one afternoon for an after school snack. Of course I tasted it and then had to make a second batch for the kids because I ate so much of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We came home with a free refill of an XL bucket of popcorn from the movies last night. I've made caramel corn using a stove-top recipe and a candy thermometer, but this recipe was so easy. I made 4 batches, one right after the other and it took me less than half an hour. We loved the salty-sweet taste from using the movie theater popcorn & salted nuts. The only change I made was to use a can of salted deluxe mixed nuts I had on hand instead of the peanuts. A few tips... use pot holders, the glass bowls get hot... when you are microwaving the popcorn, stir every 30 seconds... finally, count on making at least a double batch, 6 cups sounds like a lot of popcorn, but it will be gone before you know it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
My sister made a double batch of this and five of us -- two kids and three adults -- gobbled it up while watching TV. We all loved it, and it goes together as fast as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Fabulous and easy. I ended up only microwaving the popcorn in the last step for 2 minutes, but I like mine slightly chewier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
SUPER! In my first batch I used dark brown sugar and it came out just like Cracker Jacks. I was so inspired that I tried light brown sugar and slivered almonds in place of the peanuts - the result was a fabulous butter-toffee like corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freedom, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Made this for Christmas 2008. Didn't use any nuts and baked it in the oven for 30 min. like another recipe I tried. It was chewy. Next time will add almonds and microwave or bake it longer to dry it out more. Loved the flavor - like Poppycock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This recipe it so easy! For the holidays, add crushed candy cane, butter toffee peanuts, (or whatever candy or nut you like). After cooled, drizzle with white chocolate and cool again. Place caramel corn in plastic treat bags and close with foil garland. Makes an excellent holiday favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was so simple to make. I really liked that it took only minutes to obtain the finished product. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States