Crunchy Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Fantastic! My only problem with this is that I want to put it in containers and give it as gifts, but I can't keep it around long enough. My husband can't stay out of the kitchen when I make it, no matter how serious the threats are. I didn't change a thing and it turns out great every time! Everyone just loves it! Thanks for sharing! Fifi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made this last night for my parents and the could not stop eating it. Very good and easy, I follow advice from another viewer I used a brown paper bag very little mess to clean up. Poured carmel in bag over the popped corn and shake a few times every minute. it was the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOLJO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Wow! How could something SO EASY be SO GOOD? Like other reviewers, I substituted honey for the corn syrup and margarine for the butter. Cut final Microwave time to 2 minutes (and still had to pick a few scorchers out). The only problem I find with this recipe is that my family could eat WAY too much of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by man-at-home

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Fantastic!! Unbelievably quick and simple to make and absolutely delicious! I didn't have butter and even though it says no substitutes, I used margarine and to prevent scorching I cut the final microwave time to 2 and half minutes and it was perfect. 2 glass bowls, a wisk, a wooden spoon and a cooking sprayed sheet of foil to cool on, the easiest clean up ever. Totally beats the old fashioned way to make crispy caramel corn, I can't wait to try it with real butter. Thank you for this recipe, now back to the microwave to whip up some more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I had to give this recipe 5 stars. I was just looking for something different to make with popcorn and peanuts and I saw this one. I substituted honey for corn syrup (didn't have any)as another reviewer said. Everything else was exactly like the recipe. It came out so yummy, sweet and gooey and crunchy, just how we like it. I really think this recipe beats all the others I have ever tried or bought. It's close to impossible to make a mistake with this one. It was ever so easy too! Thank you Shelly for this wonderful recipe. I am going to make a ton of it for my halloween party this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Fantastic! Followed the directions with no changes. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Just what I was looking for. I didn't have the peanuts but it still hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Was a really great easy recipe. I didn't have any corn syrup so I substituted it with honey and it still turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I can not say enough about this recipe. It is so easy and taste so good. I have made 9 batches in two days. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOCOOKIE
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I wasn't expecting much from microwaved caramel corn, but I was very pleasantly surprised. It has just the right amount of coating to cover every piece of popcorn and has an excellent flavor with the perfect amount of salt. It's super fast and easy and the best part is that it cools very quickly. I found that 1/3 cup popcorn kernels and 2T oil makes almost exactly 6 cups popcorn and works just right with this recipe. Thank you for sharing it with us! I'll definitely never make caramel corn in the oven again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States