Crunchy Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
OFF THE HOOK DELISH!!!!! BIT PARTY HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
So easy and sooo good! I make it for the kids, but myself and hubby can't leave it alone. Better than store bought Crunch -n- Munch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Easy, Tasty, and best of all: Crunchy! I've been completely satisfied with any recipe that has the Taste of Home approval! This recipe was nothing short of spectacular! It was quick to make and great to have around as a snack! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Oh my gosh we love this caramel corn! A super hit at our Open House Party! Everyone loved it. I have to admit, I panicked when I was making it, when I spooned the cooked butter/sugar mixture over the popcorn and peanuts I was afraid I had made a mistake and I was bummed that I had wasted the time and ingredients while created the mess. I continued flowing the directions! Awesome! So delicious and so easy!!!! One year later- served it again another huge party - rave reviews once again. I forgot how easy it is to make! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very quick and easy to prepare. I brought this to a new years eve party and everyone liked it. The flavor was good but not excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
AWESOME!!!! Took a double batch to a New Years Party. It was gone before I got any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I just made this and was SO disappointed. There wasn't enough caramel to coat the popcorn and almost immediately it became hard and unmanageable. What little popcorn it did coat doesn't taste that great. I'm going to make do with what I have though. I'm going to combine the bits of caramel popcorn with regular popcorn, M&Ms, pretzels, and maybe some walnuts and drizzle the whole mixture with white chocolate and put it out for the party tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana
Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMJACKS

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Premont, Texas, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I've made this a couple times now and love it! Perfectly crunchy and so fast! My microwave is a higher wattage so my microwave times were a bit shorter for the last step. I did two 1 minute increments (instead of 3 minutes straight) in the microwave, stirring each time. The color starts to get darker and you can tell if it's getting too dark, it's going to burn. It cools quickly and is ready to eat in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGLANGFORD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This recipe is fast and easy! I used a plastic bowl to melt the caramel mixture in-it didn't get hot like the glass bowl did. It also didn't result in a sticky mess to clean up! I also stired with a plastic spatula. The caramel and popcorn did not stick to the plastic. I didn't have a plastic bowl big enough for the final coating of caramel and popcorn and, yes, the glass bowl got extremely HOT. I will definately buy a large plastic bowl for this step. I used 1 large bag of microwave popcorn per batch of caramel coating. It covered the popcorn perfectly! I ended up making 8 batches of this delicious popcorn to give as holiday treats to my family members. Everyone was delighted with the taste of this recipe. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States