Crunchy Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
My range needed repairing, so I tried this recipe since it's close to the recipe I have always used. Very, very disappointed because this was not crunchy - the coating was, but the popcorn was not. I will stick with the "tried and true" for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great Recipe! I doubled the recipe and it was still gone very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Excellent! I made 24 cups...which sounds like a lot, but really is not...and it was gone in no time. Wish I had made more! I used microwave butter popcorn (4 bags) and it turned out great. So easy and so yummy! I agree with a previous poster...once the caramel mixture is on the popcorn, stir every 30 seconds or it will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Love this! Once I put the sugar mixture on the popcorn, I microwave for 30 seconds, stir it, microwave for another 30 seconds, stir it and spread it on the cookie sheets. Turns out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Awesomely easy and delicious. Like another reviewer, I made several batches at once. I used some for gifts and the rest for munching during Christmas specials. Three thumbs way up from my crew (of three!)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Pietrzak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, New York, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Oh my goodness! This stuff is WONDERFUL! Very addictive also. Only change I made was that I left out the extra salt. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Lindale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I have used the same caramel corn recipe for holiday gifts for 15 years but decided to try this one for a change, and guess what? I will be trading my standard recipe for this one...I ate half the batch myself and had to stop myself from eating it all. Didn't add nuts as I have nieces and nephews with allergies, so added an extra cup or two of popcorn. So easy, so crunchy, so fast, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I was excited to try this in the microwave, but my popcorn got soggy and lost it's shape. It was too chewy for me. Hubby claimed to like it but hasn't tried to sneak any, which isn't a good sign. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My husband asks for this often. I mix it all in a paper bag and shake it instead of stirring. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meganleiann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is awesome. I made 2 batches, and I burnt the second batch a little bit, but it was even better that way. Tasted like roasted marshmallows. I normally wouldn't consider cooking anything in the microwave, but this was so crunchy and good that I don't think I would bother with those tedious oven recipes for caramel corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganEscondido

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States