Crunchy Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
LOVE it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
The best i've ever had!! Just watch the timing, if your microwave is powerful the 3 minutes at the end will be just a little too long. I find with mine it's about 2 1/2 minutes, stirring every 30-45 seconds. Thanks for the amazing recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennidem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I made a double batch and promptly ate half of it. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carsch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is great for my allergic son and so easy to make! I have to make a double batch and we double the amount for the caramel as we like it super coated. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for a new Year's Eve party and it was a HUGE hit!! The only thing I did differently was that instead of using greased baking sheets to cool the mixture, I laid out a piece of wax paper on my counter - less to wash later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
AMAZING! I doubled the recipe & was worried the cooking time would not be enough in my 1000W micro. I added 10 secs to 1st heating and 30 secs last one. Not sure if it made a difference, but it turned out perfectly. This will be my ONLY caramel corn recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I would never have thought about using the microwave to make caramel corn. I have yet to find a recipe that makes a "crunchy" batch. Until I tried this one! Simple, quick and worth the try people! I will NEVER make caramel corn in the oven again! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. **Tip use plastic bowls and spoon. They don't get too hot and are super easy to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This recipe is really easy. I've made it countless times, and it always turns out wonderfully. I have been burnt mixing the popcorn with the coating, but next time I will try to make it in a paper bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birgitte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
So yummy! This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States