Crunchy Caramel Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I brought this to a dinner get together and it was gone in 10 minutes. Everyone loved it. I added extra caramel topping and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSEDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
This was an absolute hit...the favorite among many desserts at a recent party. Many said it was the best apple pie they had ever tasted. I used Pillsbury pie crust, a combination of Rome and Granny Smith apples, and added cinnamon to the topping. Brought a taste of it home to my teenager who begged me to make one for us. And it is SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
The first time I made this pie, the tin bent as I was taking it out of the oven and it fell "face" first onto the floor. It smelled so good that me and my friends picked at it anyways. Even my dirty kitchen floor could not stop this pie from being delicious!! I made it again the next day to fully realize it and it was heavenly. I put the nuts into the crumb topping and that was really good. You could put that crumb topping onto any kind of fruit pie and it would make a lovely top crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
It was easy and delicious!!!! I love the addition of pecans and caramel. Instead of making the pie crust, I bought a box of Pillsbury pie crusts that come 2 to a box, are folded, and found in the refrigerated section of the store. It tastes like homemade crust. We served the pie heated and topped with vanilla ice cream. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
I have made this pie for every occasion during the last year and it is always a HUGE hit! Everyone always asks for the recipe! I use a nut chopper to grind whole pecans into small pieces and use extra pecans and caramel on top. I also add a dash of cinnamon to the topping before baking. This pie is wonderful with cinnamon ice cream! The ready-to-use Pillsbury Pie Crusts are also great if you don't have time to make the crust from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Excellent pie, lots of crumb topping, makes more than enough for a deep dish pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This was my first apple pie and what a treat! My family enjoyed it alot. My husband who will not eat any other kind of pie was in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
This was a BIG hit last Thanksgiving. Nobody was interested in any of the other pies we had, and there was an arguement over the last piece. It's SOOOO GOOD you'll want to fight for the last piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This pie is awesome. I made a few adaptions and entered it in the county fair where it won best of show! Great start, with many options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This was the first apple pie that I have ever made. It was soooo good. It was sweet and crunchy and delicious. I am definitely keeping this recipe and making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States