Crunchy Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Followed suggestions of others and used chow mein noodles. Julienne sliced carrots added a splash of color for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Delicious!! My husband does not usually eat anything green. He used the left over salad for his lunch. I replaced halved cashews for the sliced almonds. This added to the asian flavor. I reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup and added an additional tablespoon of soy to reduce the sweet taste. (I may try 1/4 cup sugar the next time.) I replaced the balsamic vinaigrette with straight balsamic vinegar and topped off with red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was so quick to make and very tasty. My husband loved it and I shared with co-workers. They have the recipe now. One thing I changed was the amount of sugar, cut it down to 1/4 cup. And instead of ramen noodles I used La Chow crispy noodles for individual servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Didn't have the onions but followed the recipe exactly otherwise. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
To save on fat, I toasted the almonds in the oven rather than cooking with oil and used a little less oil for the dressing, as well (with no sacrifice to flavor). Added sliced red bell pepper for color and some leftover shredded grilled chicken breast. I didn’t have any ramen noodles, so I used chow mein noodles instead and would use them again. Served with toasted baguette with a yummy compound butter that I’d mixed up early in the day. The dressing had just the right amount of sweetness and is mellow in taste. This was an absolutely delicious salad which will be made often in this house. Thanks, Cookmaster, thoroughly enjoyed your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Loved this. Made a small switch to chow mein noodles instead of ramen and am looking to try it with spinach instead of bok choy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
My mother served this and I had to have the recipe. Who knew raw bok choy could taste so delicous? Amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
very good salad.I did add canned chicken to it just to give it some meat,with one tsp.chicken bouillion mmmmmmgood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States