Crunchy Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Excellent, excellent! I use a reviewer's recommended 1/2 c. mayo, 1/2 c. sour cream, 1 T. each lemon and orange juice and 2 tsp. sugar for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This is an awsome simple, good and healthy recipe. My husband and I both love it. I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings which uses 1 apple. This makes just enough for two healthy servings. It is also good as a healthy snack food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
MY HUSBAND HAD BEEN BEGGING ME FOR "WALDORF SALAD", AND HE LOVED IT - ALREADY MADE IT TWICE, SIMPLE AND YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bikerchickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Love this crunchy salad. I have a different dressing that my family loves. Mix 1/2 c. mayo, 1/2 c. sour cream, 1 T. each lemon and orange juice and 2 tsp. sugar. Wisk and pour over salad. Just enough juices to add another layer of flavor. For a "sweeter" version, add 1/2 cup mini marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I used the main ingredients but substituted dried cranberries for the raisins and altered the dressing a little. For the dressing I used a half cup mayo and sour cream and then added two Tbs of sugar and a couple of tsp of lime juice to taste. It blended nicely and gave it a refreshing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I altered this recipe a bit based on earlier reviews -- used 1/2c mayo, 1/2c sour cream, OJ, and lemon juice as dressing. Substituted dried cranberries for the raisins and used 2 red delicious and 2 granny smith apples. The granny smith apples with the cranberries and the dressing were a perfect marriage!!! Great base recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Breinigsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I used dressing from Mayo, Sour Cream, and Condensed Milk. It was great. Next time will add freshly shredded carrot. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was so good. I made half a recipe and brought it to work. All gone! I'm going to make the other half tonight. Only thing I did different was sprinkle the apples with lemon juice. This is going to be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: English, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
great recipe! Not that i thought it needed anything added i just had some stuff i needed to use up!! i also added a couple handfuls of crushed up pretzwls, two mini bananas and probobly 3/4 a cup of the spray reddi whip! not sure how different it is from the original but it is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicca90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
6-23-11: Ann really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States