Crunchy Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Excellent, excellent! I use a reviewer's recommended 1/2 c. mayo, 1/2 c. sour cream, 1 T. each lemon and orange juice and 2 tsp. sugar for the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This is an awsome simple, good and healthy recipe. My husband and I both love it. I scaled the recipe down to 4 servings which uses 1 apple. This makes just enough for two healthy servings. It is also good as a healthy snack food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
MY HUSBAND HAD BEEN BEGGING ME FOR "WALDORF SALAD", AND HE LOVED IT - ALREADY MADE IT TWICE, SIMPLE AND YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bikerchickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Love this crunchy salad. I have a different dressing that my family loves. Mix 1/2 c. mayo, 1/2 c. sour cream, 1 T. each lemon and orange juice and 2 tsp. sugar. Wisk and pour over salad. Just enough juices to add another layer of flavor. For a "sweeter" version, add 1/2 cup mini marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I used the main ingredients but substituted dried cranberries for the raisins and altered the dressing a little. For the dressing I used a half cup mayo and sour cream and then added two Tbs of sugar and a couple of tsp of lime juice to taste. It blended nicely and gave it a refreshing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I altered this recipe a bit based on earlier reviews -- used 1/2c mayo, 1/2c sour cream, OJ, and lemon juice as dressing. Substituted dried cranberries for the raisins and used 2 red delicious and 2 granny smith apples. The granny smith apples with the cranberries and the dressing were a perfect marriage!!! Great base recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Breinigsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I used dressing from Mayo, Sour Cream, and Condensed Milk. It was great. Next time will add freshly shredded carrot. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was so good. I made half a recipe and brought it to work. All gone! I'm going to make the other half tonight. Only thing I did different was sprinkle the apples with lemon juice. This is going to be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: English, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
great recipe! Not that i thought it needed anything added i just had some stuff i needed to use up!! i also added a couple handfuls of crushed up pretzwls, two mini bananas and probobly 3/4 a cup of the spray reddi whip! not sure how different it is from the original but it is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicca90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
6-23-11: Ann really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States