Crunches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This recipe is fast and easy, and you can also add oats and other flavors. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
What is not to love about butterscotch, peanut butter and crunchiness? Fabulous and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
These are good! quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2009
Great recipe! Used chocolate chips instead of butterscotch and loved the taste! Was afraid of burning the chocolate chips but the low heat works just fine. Added more cornflakes than stated to use up all the sauce. Dropped the crunches into tiny little paper cake cases and they set right up in fridge after 5 min. The end result is salty and not too sweet, and I can still taste the crispy cornflakes. Had me about 10 of those since this morning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I just love these!! So fast and easy. I made them a few times and today I didn't have corn flakes so used special K instead.Turned out just as good. Thanks for the easy and yummy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
We're only 13 and 15-years-old and we made this, and it's really good, we first made it with chocolate instead of butterscotch, and it's really good for those people out there who love chocolate as much as one of us does! Thanks for letting us have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I am using this in my christmas food gift boxes. I have had a recipe similar to this for a couple of years now. I do change it a little. I use 4-4 1/2 c of flakes and add chopped peanuts or what ever else I have. And I use two heaping teaspoons of peanut butter, I dont measure it and it comes out wonderful.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I used to make this same recipe years ago. My sister found it and passed it along to the rest of us and we just loved it. The original recipe called for chow mein noodles, but we have used most any type of dry cereal. They all work great! It is such an easy recipe and is always a hit! Glad I found it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Neat recipe! I didn't think they would set right, but 5 mins in the fridge did the trick. I used half pb chips and half semi-sweet chocolate chips. Yum!!:-) Love these! Hubby loved them too...said they tasted like an extra crunchy Crunch bar.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Yummy and fast! I would reduce the cornflakes to 3 c. and make the crunches bite size. Put them in the fridge right away to set, and serve them cold. I didn't like them as much hot, but once we tried them right from the fridge, my husband and I were hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States