Crunches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
My mom used to make these when I was little and I just love them. A word of caution -- don't make these on a very hot/humid day or they won't set properly. I tried to make them for an August picnic and had to refrigerate them for them to set, but a few minutes out of the fridge and they were melty. I still ate them. With a spoon but, otherwise, these are yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
These are just like those; think they were called nuts and bolts, with carmel and the chow mein noodles instead of corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
We're only 13 and 15-years-old and we made this, and it's really good, we first made it with chocolate instead of butterscotch, and it's really good for those people out there who love chocolate as much as one of us does! Thanks for letting us have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Neat recipe! I didn't think they would set right, but 5 mins in the fridge did the trick. I used half pb chips and half semi-sweet chocolate chips. Yum!!:-) Love these! Hubby loved them too...said they tasted like an extra crunchy Crunch bar.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Yummy and fast! I would reduce the cornflakes to 3 c. and make the crunches bite size. Put them in the fridge right away to set, and serve them cold. I didn't like them as much hot, but once we tried them right from the fridge, my husband and I were hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Loved it! Couldn't be simpler. I followed the directions exactly, and instead of placing on waxed paper, I put them in mini muffin papers. Topped each with a robin egg for Easte,r and they are too cute. Will be making more for Easter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This is the recipe that one of my friend's moms used to make for us when she had a sleepover. We lived in Arkansas at the time and these were always kept in the refrigerator for us to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I used to make this same recipe years ago. My sister found it and passed it along to the rest of us and we just loved it. The original recipe called for chow mein noodles, but we have used most any type of dry cereal. They all work great! It is such an easy recipe and is always a hit! Glad I found it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These taste exactly like you would expect. If you like butterscotch, you will certainly like these. Not incredible, but super easy to make and will satisfy a sweet tooth craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
What is not to love about butterscotch, peanut butter and crunchiness? Fabulous and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States