Crunches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2000
We're only 13 and 15-years-old and we made this, and it's really good, we first made it with chocolate instead of butterscotch, and it's really good for those people out there who love chocolate as much as one of us does! Thanks for letting us have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I am using this in my christmas food gift boxes. I have had a recipe similar to this for a couple of years now. I do change it a little. I use 4-4 1/2 c of flakes and add chopped peanuts or what ever else I have. And I use two heaping teaspoons of peanut butter, I dont measure it and it comes out wonderful.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I used to make this same recipe years ago. My sister found it and passed it along to the rest of us and we just loved it. The original recipe called for chow mein noodles, but we have used most any type of dry cereal. They all work great! It is such an easy recipe and is always a hit! Glad I found it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Pretty darn good, and couldnt' be any easier. I had a cookie-making-party where my 12 year old neice made these. They look like they're not going to solidify, but if you wait a minute, they are just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This recipe is fast and easy, and you can also add oats and other flavors. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
These were quick to make and tasted good too. I made mine a little bit bigger than the recipe called for. We found the butterscotch chips to be a little overpowering and a little too sweet so I think next time we'll try the recipe with some semi-sweet chocolate chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
My mom used to make these when I was little and I just love them. A word of caution -- don't make these on a very hot/humid day or they won't set properly. I tried to make them for an August picnic and had to refrigerate them for them to set, but a few minutes out of the fridge and they were melty. I still ate them. With a spoon but, otherwise, these are yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
These are very, very rich but very delicious. We made them with butterscotch chips, but I also put an extra 1/2 cup of cornflakes in. I'm allergic to nuts, so we used the NoNuts Peabutter and according to my partner, you can't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
tastes great but i did not find the cookies stuck together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Neat recipe! I didn't think they would set right, but 5 mins in the fridge did the trick. I used half pb chips and half semi-sweet chocolate chips. Yum!!:-) Love these! Hubby loved them too...said they tasted like an extra crunchy Crunch bar.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States