Crunches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Yummy and fast! I would reduce the cornflakes to 3 c. and make the crunches bite size. Put them in the fridge right away to set, and serve them cold. I didn't like them as much hot, but once we tried them right from the fridge, my husband and I were hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This is the recipe that one of my friend's moms used to make for us when she had a sleepover. We lived in Arkansas at the time and these were always kept in the refrigerator for us to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
My little sister and I made this on our girls night, and we didn't waste any time making these into cookies, we ate them straight from the pan. I think next time we'll make them with oatmeal (to resemble cocoa quickies no bake cookie). But otherwise these were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Neat recipe! I didn't think they would set right, but 5 mins in the fridge did the trick. I used half pb chips and half semi-sweet chocolate chips. Yum!!:-) Love these! Hubby loved them too...said they tasted like an extra crunchy Crunch bar.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
tastes great but i did not find the cookies stuck together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
These are very, very rich but very delicious. We made them with butterscotch chips, but I also put an extra 1/2 cup of cornflakes in. I'm allergic to nuts, so we used the NoNuts Peabutter and according to my partner, you can't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
My mom used to make these when I was little and I just love them. A word of caution -- don't make these on a very hot/humid day or they won't set properly. I tried to make them for an August picnic and had to refrigerate them for them to set, but a few minutes out of the fridge and they were melty. I still ate them. With a spoon but, otherwise, these are yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
These were quick to make and tasted good too. I made mine a little bit bigger than the recipe called for. We found the butterscotch chips to be a little overpowering and a little too sweet so I think next time we'll try the recipe with some semi-sweet chocolate chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This recipe is fast and easy, and you can also add oats and other flavors. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Pretty darn good, and couldnt' be any easier. I had a cookie-making-party where my 12 year old neice made these. They look like they're not going to solidify, but if you wait a minute, they are just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States